Members: 8444 | Posts: 204 | Online: 349

APC Wins Two More Seats In Osun Assembly

Donie - 03:42pm

Mr Adetoyi Adeyinka, of All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared winner of Odo-Otin Constituency seat in Osun House of Assembly by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Prof. Mabayoje Aluko, INEC Returning Officer said on Sunday that Adeyinka scored 13, 619 votes to win the seat. Prof. Femi Agboola, INEC Returning Officer said Ogunkanmi scored 10,090 to emerge winner of the seat.

Agboola, a lecturer at the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife said Ogunkanmi’s closet rival, Mr Solomon Ogunbiyi of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) scored 4, 171 votes to place second.(NAN)


Post Category: News


Attention! Read AfricanBaze Comment Policy!

  1. Exclamatory comments Such as hahaha, nice one, wow, congrats, lmao, lol, etc are strictly forbidden and disallowed on AfricanBaze.
  2. Your comments MUST BE constructive with vivid and clear suggestion relating to the post.
  3. Multiple Comments are STRICTLY FORBIDDEN. You MUST NEVER in multiples per post.
  4. Do NOT in anyway copy/duplicate or transmit another members comment and paste to earn.
  5. Your comments MUST NOT be less than 6 words.
  6. Constructive REPLY to comments is allowed once per comment, per post and subject to all rules as stated above.
NOTE: Failure to adhere to AfricanBaze Comment Policy will cost you ₦50.